Please find below, the 2020 awards for the FAWQ Maureen Freer Literary Competition

We have three categories:

Maureen Freer Literary Competition 2020

Article 

Winner – Connecting Community in 2020 Virginia Miranda – virginia@nullinkblurb.com

Second – Running Out of Spirit Kylie Mulcahy – kymulcahy@nullhotmail.com

Third – Contagion Jane Hall halljt@nullhotmail.com

Short Story

Winner – Destination Nowhere Nadia King  nadialkingauthor@nullgmail.com

Second – The Sentence – Chris Scriven – scrivco@nullhotmail.com

Third – The Casual Monomaniac Leigh Garrahy garralea@nullfroggy.com.au

Poetry

Winner – Descension – Olivia Geehan – olivia-geehan@nullhotmail.com

Second – Theorem – Sharon Collins – scollins0808@nullme.com

Third – Hospital, Maggots and his Face – Carla de Goede – cgoede@nullwestnet.com.au

Recommended

Momento Mori – David Terelinck tanka_oz@nullyahoo.com.au

Warhorse – Mocco Wollert – mocco.wollert@nullbigpond.com

I’d Gone to the Dark Side – Sarah Rice sarahlouiserice@nullgmail.com

Sunflowers – Wendy Beach wendybeach.author@nullgmail.com

The Birth of Echo – Nicole Melanson nicolemelanson@nullyahoo.com

 

 

All will be published in the December addition of Scope

CONGRATULATION TO ALL WINNERS AND RECOMMENDED AUTHORS

Facebook feed

1 month ago
Maureen Freer Awards 2020

View the Inaugural Maureen Freer Literary Awards on our You Tube Channel.

The FAWQ presentation of the 2020 Maureen Freer Literary Awards

1 month ago
Indrani

Great experience for me listening to all the other speakers and interacting with the audience. I hope at least some of those who attended will be inspired to speak next year.

1 month ago
Lexcia

Congratulations to the winners and place getters of the inaugural Maureen Freer Literary Competition. I look forward to reading your entries in SCOPE.

1 month ago
Australian Authors Marketplace

A number of FAWQ members are among the featured books. All are outstanding reads.

We are currently blessed with a great collection of new Memoirs by Australian Authors.
Read the exciting and inspirational stories these authors present.

Great Christmas gift ideas. Click below for ... See more

« 1 of 9 »

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This