Please find below, the 2020 awards for the FAWQ Maureen Freer Literary Competition

We have three categories:

Maureen Freer Literary Competition 2020

Article 

Winner – Connecting Community in 2020 Virginia Miranda – virginia@nullinkblurb.com

Second – Running Out of Spirit Kylie Mulcahy – kymulcahy@nullhotmail.com

Third – Contagion Jane Hall halljt@nullhotmail.com

Short Story

Winner – Destination Nowhere Nadia King  nadialkingauthor@nullgmail.com

Second – The Sentence – Chris Scriven – scrivco@nullhotmail.com

Third – The Casual Monomaniac Leigh Garrahy garralea@nullfroggy.com.au

Poetry

Winner – Descension – Olivia Geehan – olivia-geehan@nullhotmail.com

Second – Theorem – Sharon Collins – scollins0808@nullme.com

Third – Hospital, Maggots and his Face – Carla de Goede – cgoede@nullwestnet.com.au

Recommended

Momento Mori – David Terelinck tanka_oz@nullyahoo.com.au

Warhorse – Mocco Wollert – mocco.wollert@nullbigpond.com

I’d Gone to the Dark Side – Sarah Rice sarahlouiserice@nullgmail.com

Sunflowers – Wendy Beach wendybeach.author@nullgmail.com

The Birth of Echo – Nicole Melanson nicolemelanson@nullyahoo.com

 

 

All will be published in the December addition of Scope

CONGRATULATION TO ALL WINNERS AND RECOMMENDED AUTHORS

Facebook feed

1 month ago
Book Launch – “Y Girls Just Want To Have Fun” by Rosalie Webb

  Invitation to a Book Launch! You are invited to the launch of: ‘Y GIRLS JUST WANT TO HAVE FUN’ by Rosalie Webb Where: Red Cross Hall 31 – 33 Portwood Street Redcliffe When: Saturday 28…

1 month ago
FAWQ General Meeting – Maureen Freer Award Winners

Dear Members, Please see below link to the FAWQ Zoom Meeting on the 24th October at 2pm. If you would like to attend this meeting, please pre-register. We will be announcing the winners of the Inau…

1 month ago
FAWQ Readers and Writers Festival Moreton Bay 2021

Last weekend FAWQ and USC Moreton Bay hosted Creativity Building Resilience, a panel of writers, creators and academics discussing how writing can improve mental health. You can watch Indrani ... See more

1 month ago
FAWQ Readers and Writers Festival Moreton Bay 2021

Last weekend FAWQ and USC Moreton Bay hosted Creativity Building Resilience, a panel of writers, creators and academics discussing how writing can improve mental health. You can watch Riley Webb's ... See more

« 2 of 9 »

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This